Skip to main content

ELP Spring 2022 Webinar Series: What recruitment strategies have indicated success?

Description

Educator and Leadership Programs invites you to join our
ELP Spring 2022 Webinar Series: 
 
What recruitment strategies have indicated success?

Date: February 4, 2022(Friday) 


To Register: 
 
This webinar will describe how CSU Colleges of Education are increasing the diversity in their education programs by creating dynamic and inclusive recruitment strategies.  CSU Colleges of Education will share programs, initiatives, and recruitment strategies that increase the educator pool.
 
Facilitators
⦁     Dr. Ernest Black, Systemwide Director, CalStateTEACH (CSU Office of the Chancellor) eblack@calstate.edu
 
Panelists
⦁    Dr. Kirk Kirkwood, Faculty (CalStateTEACH) kkirkwood@calstateteach.net
⦁    Wendy Muzien, Outreach and Recruitment Coordinator (CSU Long Beach) Wendy.Muzien@csulb.edu
⦁    Dr. Stephen Glass, Faculty, Ed Administration and EdD Program (CSU Long Beach) Stephen.Glass@csulb.edu
⦁    Dr. Eduardo Munoz-Munoz, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education (San Jose State University) eduardo.munoz-munoz@sjsu.edu
⦁    Dr. Patricia López, Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (Fresno State University) pdlopez@mail.fresnostate.edu
⦁    Dr. Becky Sumbera, Assistant Dean, College of Education (CSU San Bernardino) Becky.Sumbera@csusb.edu
 

Department
CalState TEACH